Best in Business 2005 Awards

The Best In Business Awards for 2005 were presented to Angela Albrecht, Academic Business Administrator II for the Department of Educational Psychology and Diana Allen, Business Associate II for the Biology Department. The recipients were presented with an engraved plaque and a check for $500 at the Spring 2005 Council of Senior Business Administrators (CSBA) Business and Administrative workshops. The awards, established by CSBA in 1999 to recognize and reward superior service by Texas A&M staff members in business-related positions, are presented each spring to a classified staff member and a non-classified staff member for their distinguished contributions to business operations at the university. Albrecht and Allen were both cited for their work excellence, professionalism and dedication to their co-workers, the faculty, and students.

Anna Janne andDiana Allen
Left to right: Anna Janne (CSBA Chair) and Diana Allen.

Anna Janne andAngela Albrecht
Left to right: Anna Janne (CSBA Chair) and Angela Albrecht.