Best in Business Awards 2008

Lynn Krueger in the Electrical and Computer Engineering Department and Robbie Lukeman in the Department of Animal Science are the 2008 recipients of the "Best In Business Awards given at the spring Council of Senior Business Administrator (CSBA) workshop. The awards, which include a check for $500 and an engraved plaque, were established in 1999 by CSBA to recognize and reward superior service by Texas A&M support staff in business-related positions. Ms. Krueger was praised as having "tremendous ability and capacity to handle details and in fact be their master with so much poise and confidence". Ms. Lukeman is described as possessing "an outstanding combination of integrity, a strong work ethic and genial personality". Funding made possible by the generous support of the deans and senior administrators of Texas A&M University provides for the awards each spring to an exempt and non-exempt staff member.

Lynn Krueger, Deborah Wright, Robbie Lukeman
Deborah Wright, CSBA Chair, standing between first place winner Lynn Krueger (left) and second place winner Robbie Lukeman (right).